Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Help with multiple switching

Status
Not open for further replies.

nickname

I am a complet newbie, so no laughs plz,
I am currently trying to make a project which requires multiple switching. Too explain when i hit a switch i want all the other switches to be bypassed. and when i hit another i want all but the one i hit to be bypassed.
Is there any easy way of doing this, or could you tell me any way of doing this. I will be willing to listen and learn.
Also i am a bit confused with op-amps when i see a normal op sign i dont know which op-amp to use. When i say normal i mean, two inputs which is + - and one output. also one with a power output.
Thanks for the reads and help.
Nick Winder

Hi Nick,

How about a small bank of press buttons with a mechanical release on each button.
These are easily obtainable, normally when one button is pressed,
any of the other buttons are released, just the one pressed stays down.

I think that would be the easiest way to achieve what you first described.

As to the op-amps, there are so many that you will have to read up on them
for yourself, as i am not clear what you mean.

Regards, John :)

THanks for the info,
The prolem is that it is a floorboard, so the buttons have to be a certain space apart.

As for the op-amps this is the schematics which they apear on.

While i'm hear i am stuck on what the last resistor is at the end, labeled ???.

thanks for the reads and responds.

Nick winder

Attachments