Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

HELP URGENTLY NEEDED (will pay ££)

Status
Not open for further replies.

TomLorton

Im currently in the middle of a product design degree and need help on the electrical side of my project.

I have had help already but am having trouble understanding the circuit diagram. I have little electronic knowledge and require a component list with very simple instructions.

what im trying to acheive in short..

I have adapted a normal socket extension so depending on the amount of voltage/current used will controll tri-coloured LEDS.

If anybody could help it would be much appreciated and rewarded. I have attached a picture of the circuit diagram some one has drawn up for me...bt i am unable to make much sense of it (e.g i dont know how to apply it to the rest of the circuit or what much of the component sybols represent)

Thanks in advance

Tom Lorton

Attachments

• diagram_385.jpg
    diagram_385.jpg
    17.6 KB · Views: 831
1) the circuit drawn isn't showing much of a function. Ask your friend to redraw the circuit with the following modifications: resistance values, and pin designations (or at least pin numbers) for the bridges.

2) State exactly what you want to achieve. Include what you want in each scenario. For example, what do you want to happen if power is applied, what do you want to happen if the polarity is inversed, etc, etc.