Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hello!! New here.. Looking for some help with an A/C Halloween costume!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay_GTL

Hello, Hello!! I'm new around here, would like to introduce myself. My names Jay, I'm a pretty big D.I.Y'er and have done wiring/soldering for a lot of previous costumes but I'm still a newb when it comes to knowing fine electrical. I'm a contractor so I do it all, house wiring plumbing, wood flooring, tile, etc. you name it I'm sure I've done it..

Now here's my concept and I'm 100% open to any ideas or improvements. I'm looking at making a gauntlet and full arm and shoulder medieval looking armor that gets frozen to the touch.

You might be thinking (well buddy you have the wrong forums we do electrical circuits here not magic) Well I'm thinking of using thermoelectric coolers.

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/New-TEC1-12...LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item461234c2f7&_uhb=1

Something like that, there 40mm x 40mm and I was thinking of using... as many.. as I need..
I'm willing to buy a dozen to a few.. dozen.

Now I was thinking of setting these up in a way where they are mounted say on my back concealed with a water cooled heat sink also concealed with a rad thats again concealed.