Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Complete Beginner

Status
Not open for further replies.

noctorum

'ello,

I know *nothing* regarding electronics, besides the most basic uses of transistors, resistors, etc.

Could someone post a link(s) to good newbie guides?

Thank you :)

~noctorum

why dont u try books web sites acc to me r not so informative
as a beginner my self
i advice u to take some new project say a simple amplifier and work on it
then only u will know abt practical difficulties

555!!!!! five five five wooo! its soooo simple and it an easy introduction into ICs and the different components, like resistors, capacitors and the like. you could mabey make an egg timer where when u press a button it times for however long. very easy :)

I should have added that a copy of the Radio Amateur's Handbook published by the American Radio Relay League is a necessity. It's considered the "bible" of all electronics, whether ham radio or general experimenters. I don't much like the newer editions -- besides, they're expensive. Try to find an older copy from the 1970s or 1980s at a ham fest or flea market. Most public libraries have copies also.

Dean