Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Alarm Clock circuit

Status
Not open for further replies.

peace_lp

Dear Everyone,
I am not an electrical engineer but a computer engineer and this semester I took up a course in electrical engineering. I am trying to build an alarm clock that will trigger a buzzer to wake you up at the time set by you in the circuit. I know that I have to use the 555 timer but after that I am quite lost. Can anyone of you please guide me and help me by giving me a headstart as in where I should start besides using the 555 timer?
If this is not too much, can I ask another question. am having trouble in building a delay circuit where the circuit will check for signals after a certain delay of time. Can anyone please help me? I may sound stupid, but I had been reading and searching for ideas of these two questions mentioned.
Thank you very much for all of the help given.

Thanks,
peace