Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

a/b/c/y type switch? not quite...

Status
Not open for further replies.

PotatoFro

Hi there and thanks in advance for any help you can offer!

Here's my project, i'm not sure how to research it further:

I'm a guitarist and i run my signal currently through three different pedals each with a different purpose (an over drive, distortion, and boost to be used in conjunction with either of the other two)... in order to switch between these i have to turn one off then click on the other (which is made even more complicated when i use two at a time at some points and have to do this live between a chorus and bridge).

I would like to find a way to make myself a single foot switch that would act like an amp channel selector in that i would have buttons A, B, C, and Y...

when A is clicked the signal goes from GUITAR to AMP (clean signal)
when B is clicked the signal goes GUITAR to PEDAL #1 to the AMP
when C is clicked the signal goes GUITAR to PEDAL #2 to the AMP
when Y is clicked the signal goes GUITAR to PEDAL #3 (boost) then depending on whether A/B/C are clicked it would go to either of those and then to the AMP

The thing that threw me off here is being able to have three different buttons and to be able to click between them (not turn them each off and on respectively) and then also have the Y button that can be on at the same time as one of the other three.