Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

3 phase electronics

Status
Not open for further replies.

triple_access

Hello, i am studying 3 phase current and do not totaly understand it.

i have learned that 3 phase at a certain frequency causes harmonics??

i would like to take "3" transformers and have 3 phase as an output.

I can make many circuits, i can make anything if i have a schematic to go by. The problem is i cant find any circuits for driving the 3 3 phase transformer configeration.

i would like to be able to adjust the Frequency of the 3 phase transformers by just turning a pot.

any help will be greatly appreciated. even if you can't help maybe you can point me to a few 3 phase circuits just for driving transformers?

i really plane on building this circuit even if it takes me over a year of dedication, please take this post seriously because i really want to play with 3 phase frequencys electronicly.

Thank you

i was also thinking, would the best way be to program a chip to drive each set of transistors with a sine wave? and add a pot to change the frequency threw the software on the chip?

i can also program chips, but id rather not, i was looking for something in a rather simple schematic.

So you want to drive a 3 phase transformer? Do you want to work with regular high voltage 3-phase? Or will low voltage 3 phase (like 12 or 24V) work for your learning.