Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

21-027a AM/FM radio kit HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Larry4911

Hi all,
I am fairly new to radio but have been doing other kits for some time now. I decided to get the above radio kit, in order to give me an idea above crystal sets. However I have become stuck after putting it all together.
I cannot find where to inject RF in IF stage. The document is rather vague on this point. I have included the circuit diag and tuning details as supplied.

Also, I am assuming the WOO WOO sound, as mentioned in the document, is dependent on the modulation of my RF generator. In which case I should expect a similar sound to the AF from said generator. Is this assumption correct?

Any ideas/help?

Thanks

Larry

Attachments

• 21-027a document.gif
    442.8 KB · Views: 549
  • circuit 21-027a.jpg
    circuit 21-027a.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 1,322
Last edited:
Has no one any idea?

I have had to edit my post because the pictures didn't post first go.

Anyway I need to know where to feed RF to tune intermediate frequency stage.

Anyone?

Your attachment is not clear enough to see which company makes the very poor quality radio kit.

I don;t see the alignment instructions. Woo-Woo????????? Woo-who?

Is that any better?

Made by CIC. Chinese tat I know.

Attachments

• 21-027a document best.gif
    21-027a document best.gif
    1.5 MB · Views: 443
Still does not work.

What do you mean. Mikebits "Still does not work." Have these never worked?

Larry