1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Why is this happing ever time I post

Discussion in 'Site Issues & Feedback' started by be80be, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    Some thing is wrong with your server you get this when you post. And I no I'm not the only that has had it happen
    Code (text):
    s/report.gif" alt="Report Post" border="0" /></a>
           
            &nbsp;</div>
        </td>
       
        <td class="alt1" align="right" style="border: 1px solid #FFFFFF; border-left: 0px; border-top: 0px">
       
            <!-- controls -->
           
                <img style="display: none" id="progress_718984" src="http://www.electro-tech-online.com/images/misc/progress.gif" alt="" />
                <a rel="nofollow" href="editpost.php?do=editpost&amp;p=718984" name="vB::QuickEdit::718984"><img src="http://www.electro-tech-online.com/images/buttons/edit.gif" alt="Edit/Delete Message" border="0" /></a>
           
           
           
           
                <a href="newreply.php?do=newreply&amp;p=718984" rel="nofollow"><img width="70" height="22" src="http://www.electro-tech-online.com/images/buttons/quote.gif" alt="Reply With Quote" border="0" /></a>
           
           
           
                <a href="newreply.php?do=newreply&amp;p=718984" rel="nofollow" onclick="return false"><img src="http://www.electro-tech-online.com/images/buttons/multiquote_off.gif" alt="Multi-Quote This Message" border="0" id="mq_718984" /></a>
           
           
                <a href="newreply.php?do=newreply&amp;p=718984" rel="nofollow" id="qr_718984" onclick="return false"><img width="25" height="22" src="http://www.electro-tech-online.com/images/buttons/quickreply.gif" alt="Quick reply to this message" border="0" /></a>
           
           
           
           
           
               
           
           
            <!-- / controls -->
        </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    WWU002Post('718984');
    //-->
    </script>

    <!-- post 718984 popup menu -->
    <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_718984_menu" style="display:none">
        <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td class="thead">be80be</td>
        </tr>
       
            <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="members/be80be.html">View Profile</a></td></tr>
       
       
            <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="private.php?do=newpm&amp;u=95948" rel="nofollow">Send message to be80be</a></td></tr>
       
       
       
       
            <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?do=finduser&amp;u=95948" rel="nofollow">Find More Posts by be80be</a></td></tr>
       
       
        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a rel="nofollow" href="profile.php?do=addlist&amp;userlist=buddy&amp;u=95948">Add be80be to Your Contacts</a></td></tr>
       
       
        </table>
    </div>
    <!-- / post 718984 popup menu -->


        </div>
       
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>

    <!-- / close content container -->

    <!-- / post #718984 -->]]></postbit>
        <time>1238550207</time>
    </postbits>
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Date: Wed, 01 Apr 2009 01:43:27 GMT
    Server: Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 PHP/5.2.8
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.8
    Expires: 0
    Cache-Control: private, post-check=0, pre-check=0, max-age=0
    Pragma: no-cache
    X-UA-Compatible: IE=7
    Content-Length: 5081
    Keep-Alive: timeout=5, max=99
    Connection: Keep-Alive
    Content-Type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1

    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="ltr" lang="en"> <head> <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1" /> <meta name="keywords" content="electronics, electric, electronic, circuit, project, diagram" /> <meta name="description" content="Electronic circuits projects and diagrams" />  <style type="text/css" id="vbulletin_css">
    /**
    * vBulletin 3.7.5 CSS
    * Style: 'Electro Tech Style'; Style ID: 2
    */
    @import url("clientscript/vbulletin_css/style-2af2d4dd-00002.css");
    </style> <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="clientscript/vbulletin_important.css?v=375" />  <style type="text/css" id="vbulletin_editor_css_dynamic"> <!--
    @import url("clientscript/vbulletin_editor.css?v=375");

    .vBulletin_editor {
        background: #E1E1E2;
        padding: 6px;
    }
    .imagebutton {
        background: #E1E1E2;
        color: #000000;
        padding: 1px;
        border: none;
    }
    .ocolor, .ofont, .osize, .osmilie, .osyscoloar, .smilietitle {
        background: #FFFFFF;
        color: #000000;
        border: 1px solid #FFFFFF;
    }
    .popup_pickbutton {
        border: 1px solid #FFFFFF;
    }
    .popup_feedback {
        background: #FFFFFF;
        color: #000000;
        border-right: 1px solid #FFFFFF;
    }
    .popupwindow {
        background: #FFFFFF;
    }
    #fontOut, #sizeOut, .popup_feedback div {
        background: #FFFFFF;
        color: #000000;
    }
    .alt_pickbutton {
        border-left: 1px solid #E1E1E2;
    }
    .popup_feedback input, .popup_feedback div
    {
        border: 0px solid;
        padding: 0px 2px 0px 2px;
        cursor: default;
        font: 11px tahoma;
        overflow: hidden;
    }
    --> </style>   <script type="text/javascript" src="http://yui.yahooapis.com/2.6.0/build/yahoo-dom-event/yahoo-dom-event.js?v=375"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://yui.yahooapis.com/2.6.0/build/connection/connection-min.js?v=375"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> <!--
    var SESSIONURL = "";
    var SECURITYTOKEN = "1238550207-e32fed5e984d9c3247aeb65206dfc0c2eb017423";
    var IMGDIR_MISC = "images/misc";
    var vb_disable_ajax = parseInt("0", 10);
    // --> </script> <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_global.js?v=375"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=375"></script> <link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="Electronic Circuits Projects Diagrams Free RSS Feed" href="external.php?type=RSS2" /> <script type="text/javascript"> <!--
    function WWU002Contains(a,b){
      return a.contains?a!=b&&a.contains(b):a.compareDocumentPosition(b)&16?true:false;
    }

    function WWU002Post(vPostId){
      var vPost=fetch_object('post'+vPostId);
      var vPostTD=fetch_object('td_post_'+vPostId);
      var vStats=fetch_object('WWU002a'+vPostId);
      var vPostMenu=fetch_object('postmenu_'+vPostId);
      var vRow;
      var vCell;
      var vList;
      var i;
      //if we can't get our bearings, don't move anything arround
      if(!vPost)document.write('novPost ');
      if(!vPostTD)document.write('novPostTD ');
      if(!vStats)document.write('novStats ');
      if(vPost&&vPostTD&&vStats){

        vCell=vStats.parentNode;
        do{
          while(vCell&&(vCell.tagName!='TD'))vCell=vCell.parentNode;
          if(vCell){
            vRow=vCell.parentNode;
            while(vRow&&(vRow.tagName!='TR'))vRow=vRow.parentNode;
          }else{//(vCell)
            vRow=false;
          }//endif(vCell)
        }while(vRow&&vPostMenu&&!WWU002Contains(vRow,vPost)&&!WWU002Contains(vRow,vPostMenu));
        if(vRow&&!WWU002Contains(vRow,vPost)){



        }//endif(vRow&&!WWU002Contains(vRow,vPost))
      }//endif(vPost&&vPostTD&&vStats)
    }
    //--> </script> <title>Electronic Circuits Projects Diagrams Free</title> </head> <body> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <form action="/micro-controllers/91159-free-junebug-good-home-new-post.html" method="post" name="postvarform"> <table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="70%" align="center"> <tr> <td class="tcat">Redirecting...</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="panelsurround" align="center"> <div class="panel"> <blockquote> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Thank you for posting! You will now be taken to your post. If you opted to post a poll, you will now be allowed to do so.</strong></p> <p class="smallfont"><a href="/micro-controllers/91159-free-junebug-good-home-new-post.html">Click here if your browser does not automatically redirect you.</a></p> <div>&nbsp;</div> </blockquote> </div> </td> </tr> </table> </form> <noscript> <meta http-equiv="Refresh" content="2; URL=http://www.electro-tech-online.com/showthread.php?t=91159&goto=newpost" /> </noscript> <script type="text/javascript"> <!--
    function exec_refresh()
    {
        window.status = "Redirecting..." + myvar;
        myvar = myvar + " .";
        var timerID = setTimeout("exec_refresh();", 100);
        if (timeout > 0)
        {
            timeout -= 1;
        }
        else
        {
            clearTimeout(timerID);
            window.status = "";
            window.location = "http://www.electro-tech-online.com/showthread.php?t=91159&goto=newpost";
        }
    }

    var myvar = "";
    var timeout = 20;
    exec_refresh();
    //--> </script> </body> </html>
     
  2. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US
    I have been asking about this for over a week be8, and gotten no response. The code is slightly different each time, it's like the begging of the transfer is cut off. It doesn't effect the post itself though and clicking refresh usually fixes it so I'm guessing a lot of people that are having this problem aren't reporting it.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2009
  3. Mike_2545

    Mike_2545 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes:
    29
    Location:
    Toledo, Ohio
    I had the same thing happen the other day. Just thought it was a fluke.
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US

    Maybe the Electro Master will pay attention now =)
     
  6. tcmtech

    tcmtech Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,659
    Likes:
    429
    Location:
    Sawyer, North Dakota, USA
    Same here. I just backed out and reclicked and it was gone after that.
     
  7. ElectroMaster

    ElectroMaster Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes:
    127
    Location:
    Broadbeach, AU
    Hi Guys,

    I've been aware of this problem for a while but am not able to duplicate it so its very hard to resolve. I have attempted to re upload all the php files and have checked the forum templates for any inconsistencies.

    I will keep you all updated as I figure things out but any other details from you would also help.
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2009
  8. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    I don't think it your form I bet we all have firefox on window that are having this happen.
     
  9. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US
    No be8, it shouldn't be a Firefox issue, it's only occurred since Electro Master last updated the forums, and the error only occurs intermitantly and only on this site.
     
  10. be80be

    be80be Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,808
    Likes:
    135
    Location:
    morristown,tn
    I tired my linux box out and it doesn't happen on it. only the xp pro with firefox on it and it
    I had the same thing happen on microchips form.
     
  11. tcmtech

    tcmtech Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,659
    Likes:
    429
    Location:
    Sawyer, North Dakota, USA
    I dont have fire fox either. I think mine was just a random occurance during up keep maybe. Someone else had mentioned that they were doing system work some time around when I got it and I dont know if what I saw was the exact same or not.
     

Share This Page