Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I need help with a push button...

raghuprabhu

I am a newbie in electronics.

I need a circuit (which I can use as a subcircuit) in Logisim 3.8.0

When the pushbutton is clicked ONCE, the LED should come on and STAY ON. Here when the clock sticks over, the LED turns off off. I want the LED to stay on!

When I click the push button the LED should tun off and not before!

Using the following circuit, I have to click the push button and hold it down for a couple of cycles of the clock for the LED to come on.

Similarly when the LED is on, I have to click the push button and hold it down for a couple of cycles. How can I make it instantaneous please?

Thank you in advance.

1712451483215.png

1712453860536.png

You'll need to connect the reset to ground. If it needs to be useful with a push button, let me know. If your LED switches when you RELEASE the button instead of when you press the button, swap the 10k resistor and switch.

Thanks ZipZapOuch,

1712457085558.png

I am building a circuit for a stop watch interface.

When I click the push button 'Star / Stop", the LED "Clock Started" should light up.

It is happening in my case but after a delay and I have to hold the push button down for a long time.

When I click the "Start / Stop" again the LED should shut down instantly instead of me holding the push button for a long time. (2-3 seconds)

How do I get rid of this delay?

1712457483979.png

The following is inside the start subcircuit.