Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

A/D Conversion on PIC12CE674 with C

Status
Not open for further replies.

GammaRay86

Hi guys,

I'm very new to programming PICs. I'm trying to do an A/D conversion of a voltage given obtained from a sensor. I'm using the PIC12CE674 for now and programming in C.

Here is my code:

Code:
#pragma chip PIC12CE674
#include "delay.h"

void main(void){

int adval;		 // adval is the ADC value
TRIS.0 = 1; 		 // Set GP0/AN0 as input
TRIS.4 = 0;		 // Set GP4/AN3 as output
ADCON1 = 0b.0000.0010;   // Set GP4 as Digital and GP0 as Analog, Vref = Vdd

while(1){
//Do the sensor conversion
delay_us(50);			// Set delay of 50 us for sampling (TAD)
ADCON0 = 0b.1100.0101;		// Set oscillator to FRC, Analog Channel 0 (GP0/AN0) selected, Go/Done=1, ADON=1
while(ADCON0.2 == 1){}		// A/D conversion started, continue to check Go/Done, when 0 it is completed
				// Bit 1 of ADCON0 is cleared when finished
adval = ADRES;			// Read ADRES into adval

if(adval >100){			// LED on at  GP4/AN3 (pin 3) when AN0 > 1.8V, off < 1.8V
	GPIO = 0b.0001.0000;
}
else {
GPIO = 0b.0000.0000;
}
}
}

Here's a link to the datasheet: https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2009/12/PIC12LCE674-04-P.pdf

It compiles fine in MPLAB but when I go to program it into the PIC with PICSTART PLUS, it gives an error of "device NOT blank: Program Memory". What does this mean? Why would the program memory not be blank considering the PIC is brand new?