1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Very simple Programmer for AVR

Discussion in 'AVR' started by PICMICRO, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. PICMICRO

    PICMICRO New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes:
    0
  2. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US
    As long as you have the software that will drive it. This also uses the serial ports signal lines to transmit data which means it will require a machine running Linux, Windows98, or XP with a direct I/O driver addon.
     
  3. 3v0

    3v0 Coop Build Coordinator Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    9,404
    Likes:
    227
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA USA
    Not sure if it will work but there is software on the net to reflash a pickit2 to handle AVRs of some flavor(s).
     
  4. dave

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    -
    Likes:
    0


     
  5. kubeek

    kubeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,510
    Likes:
    189
    Location:
    Prague, Czechia (not Chechnya)

    That looks like a copy of LancosĀ“ ponyprog - SiProg, so avrdude will sure be able to handle it, you donĀ“t need any special software.
     
  6. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US
    Excepting it needs to be running on a machine that allows direct I/O access.
     
  7. PICMICRO

    PICMICRO New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Likes:
    0
    So, Windows 7 is out of the list?
     
  8. Sceadwian

    Sceadwian Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14,047
    Likes:
    141
    Location:
    Rochester, US
    Possible, no idea if anyone ever gotten direct I/O access on Vista/7 working well.
     

Share This Page