Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Vacuum Tube Breadboard Adapters

Status
Not open for further replies.

ZeusMC

Anything like this, available in UK?

Don't worry :) As a newbie I'm only going to be following along, low DC voltage.

Cheers.

Tubes need BIG parts 400v & 600v capacitors, and BIG resistors, & a big power transformer and 2 audio transformers & a choke, & big filter caps. etc. YOU going to need a much BIGGER breadboard for all those big parts. How you going to build a Dynaco 70 amplifier on that tiny breadboard?

Digikey sells tube sockets from a place called Tube Depot. They have a variety of styles, including with pc pins.

It wouldn't be difficult to lay out circuit boards in the style of those shown to create your own adapters. A minor problem is that drawing of the PCB footprints aren't available, so you're have to get the sockets and make measurements to lay out a circuit board.

Tube Sockets & Adapters | TubeDepot.com

Digikey sells tube sockets from a place called Tube Depot. They have a variety of styles, including with pc pins.

It wouldn't be difficult to lay out circuit boards in the style of those shown to create your own adapters. A minor problem is that drawing of the PCB footprints aren't available, so you're have to get the sockets and make measurements to lay out a circuit board.

Tube Sockets & Adapters | TubeDepot.com
Missed your reply, just read it. Thanks.