Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Using MikroBasic to make LED chaser effects

Status
Not open for further replies.

bigal_scorpio

Hi to all,

I am still learning to use PIC micros and am using MikroBasic from Mikroelektronica.

Most of my projects I just learn how to do by trial and error and most of the time I am successful (sometimes after months though) and they work out in the end.

However I am stuck on something that I thought would be simple until I tried to do it!

I made my first LED chaser years ago using logic chips and recently saw one on u-tube that I thought was stunning. I have posted the link below.

What I can't get my head round is how the program makes such effects, if its an algorythm then its beyond me.

I have built a 32 LED chaser using a PIC16F887 and it works fine simply as a chaser but I don't have a clue how the different effects are made.

Can anyone explain the way or ways to do this in software? I am not asking anyone to write the code for me, just give me a push in the right direction.

Edit, I don't want to have all the options that the fusion light has, just the pattern between 31 and 34 seconds would do me nicely.

Thanks Al
YouTube - Fusion Core Light - 1

Last edited:
I made a simple pdf that should get you started in the right way

Hope it helps

Attachments

• leds scan.pdf
    122.7 KB · Views: 525
Last edited:
Got a bit further

Hi Burt,