Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

tws-434 problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

ahart

Hi, i am working on a wireless project which i have never done before. Right now i am at the stage where I am just trying to get ones and zeros to show up on the receiving end so i can eventually program a microcontroller to do the rest of my project. Here is my problem. whenever i send a zero through my tws-434 chip, on my receiver chip all i can see is basically a zero with many many spikes of ones. Whenever i send 5v through the transmitter chip(a one) all i can see on my receiver chip is a zero with no spikes. so obviously some communication is occuring i just cant know exactly, If anyone has suggestions please respond.

ahart said:
Hi, i am working on a wireless project which i have never done before. Right now i am at the stage where I am just trying to get ones and zeros to show up on the receiving end so i can eventually program a microcontroller to do the rest of my project. Here is my problem. whenever i send a zero through my tws-434 chip, on my receiver chip all i can see is basically a zero with many many spikes of ones. Whenever i send 5v through the transmitter chip(a one) all i can see on my receiver chip is a zero with no spikes. so obviously some communication is occuring i just cant know exactly, If anyone has suggestions please respond.