Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

troubleshooting circuit boards

Status
Not open for further replies.

keeganJacobs

Hi guys, i have a associate degree in electronics but need help on learning how to troubleshoot circuit boards using schematics. Any study guide out there or good books on troubleshooting circuit boards with or without schematics?

Hi guys, i have a associate degree in electronics but need help on learning how to troubleshoot circuit boards using schematics. Any study guide out there or good books on troubleshooting circuit boards with or without schematics?
Hai KeeganJacobs !
WELCOME to electro-Tech-online,

Only the service manuals for a given product can guide you. there are enormous circuits in the world.

Perhaps a text book like "Principles of Electronics" by A.P Malvino --a McGraw Hill publication might be of good healp for analog and general electronics,

Digital principles by Malvino and Leach is a known book of earlier decades. Perhaps some new books would have been published later.

Another book that comes to mind is Practical Elelctronics handbook by IAN R. SINCLAIR AND JOHN DUNTON - a NEWNESS publication withtheir 6th edition as late as 2007. the ref is
ISBN 13: 978-0-75-068071-4
ISBN 10: 0-75-068071-7
All the best.