Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Treadmill circuit board

Status
Not open for further replies.

mw52563

Hi
Hoping someone can help... I'm getting an error code on my treamill saying insufficient power... I'm not an expert by any stretch but I've managed to check theres power all over the board except when it leaves the mini transformer. There's a picture below I've tried labelling using my phone, so apologies for the crudeness. Basically 240 AC volts come in then 15dc volts leave at one end and 10dc volts on the other... Where the 15 volts leave there's a capacitor next to it but I cant read any volts when I test it. Could there be a short between the two? Thanks for any help
Regards
Mike
IMG_20200417_154618.jpg
IMG_20200417_154206.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20200417_154721.jpg
    9.2 MB · Views: 100
The tops of the electrolytic's do not seem to be swollen.
I found on one make that the unregulated DC was 17v and there was a 15v rated electrolytic in it.
The voltages look right, although I have not come across that particular model.
M.ax.

I am no expert either but what I would try as I do not know what you have done to get to the point you are at.
Maybe there is no 15v to the cap!
So you test from the bottom to the cap from the transformer 15v pin?
Does it go straight to the cap or does it use the smt on the top layer to rout to the cap? test for continuity from the 15v pin to the cap pin does it show continuity?