Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Treadmill board receiving power but no LEDs turning on

Treadmill_help

Hi everyone, apologies in advance for my ignorance. My experience with electronics is limited to knowledge from highschool many years ago.

I have a PaceMaster Gold Elite VR treadmill that is not powering and neither are the board's LEDs. I checked both fuses for continuity, and verified that the board itself is receiving power from the outlet (so not a circuit breaker, cord, or outlet issue). Nothing looks burnt or broken either.

Has anyone encountered an issue like this before? What troubleshooting steps can I take next to figure out the issue?

Here's what the board looks like for reference (not my board):
pacemaster-treadmill-silvergoldplatinum-motor-controller-474368_540x.jpg

Treadmill: PaceMaster Gold Elite VR
Board: PaceMaster Digital P.S 501009 Rev.F
Symptoms: Treadmill not powering on. No LED lights on either.

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
As Diver says, please post some good, sharp, close-up photos of your PCB?

The photo you linked to is not good enough to see component type numbers & your board may have signs of failure, even if they are not obvious.

Hi everyone, apologies in advance for my ignorance. My experience with electronics is limited to knowledge from highschool many years ago.