Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Tech help needed in building an LED display

Status
Not open for further replies.

glotech

Hello everyone, Am new to this site but have been an observer for a while now. A very intelligent audience indeed. I've no vast experience in electronics except a few basics. I've been trying to do some exciting projects but don't know how to begin. I want to learn how to do an LED display with my own ideas. It does seem cool but am getting frustrated on how to get started. I can't make a PCB, I can't seem to understand some components that seem vital to making the display reality. I only have limited ability in lighting an LED. I hope someone kind enough can give me the opportunity by explaining how I can go about this project and where I can get some of the components including LEDs. I wouldn't also mind having friends who live in the DMV area that also wouldn't mind hooking up some weekends to help in a project either mine or yours. Much luv to this community. Thanks.

Welcome glotech. When you say LED display do you mean that you want to light up multiple LEDs that you will arrange in a pattern to display a word or picture? Can you please be a little more specific about exactly what it is you want to do? If you're not sure and you want ideas in addition to assistance that's fine too.