Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Sound sensor controller switch

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fred jacob

Hi my name is fred Jacob.
I live in queens New York 11356,

I'm an amateur do-it-yourselfer.
That lives under very noisy neighbors.

I saw a guy on YouTube who had a similar problem.
and he used:
An audio amplifier, a pre-amp mixer, woofer speakers, and piezos connected in a circuit.
He covered the ceiling with piezos, and connected them to th amplifier.
Then,
He had mounted the speakers between the ceiling joists.
And when the people upstairs made a lot of noise,
He would turn the system on and their noise would get amplified, and broadcast back into their apartment.
Which motivated them to stop making noise.
He plugged his circuit into the wall outlet which means that he had to monitor and control it himself.
I have everything ready, and working fine.
But, what I would like to do is build a
a controller that switches the circuit on automatically in response to loud ambient noise.
Then, after, about 10 minutes of silence, (time interval can be adjusted), the circuit opens.
and then it listens for the next noise,
and the cycle repeats.
This way the cicuit closes and opens automatically without me being home.
And I don't have to worry about my family suffering from all that noise.
The problem is I don't know where to obtain such a control. or how to make one myself.