Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Seven segment display using a 16f88

Status
Not open for further replies.

GreenP

Hi
I'm pretty new to these PIC things and i would like to turn two seven segment displays on, showing different numbers depending on other variables (not shown in the code below) the seven segment displays are connected to portB and the bases of two transistors are connected to bits 2 and 3 on portA, these transistors turn the cathodes for the displays on and off.

I can build the project and simulate it using MPLAB SIM, I can annimate it using the ICD2 incircuit debugger and every thing is OK as soon as I run the program in real time it stops at the goto main and
movlw b'00000000'
movwf portA
lines of code
Could anyone help as i would be very greatful
GreenP
Here is My code:

;************************************************
; ;
;30/10/07 ;
; ;
; ;
;Targeting the 16f88 device
;list p=16f88 ;
;************************************************

TMRO equ 01h ;TMRO address
status equ 03h ;status register address in bank 0
trisA equ 85h ;trisA address in bank 1
trisB equ 86h ;trisB address in bank 1
portA equ 05h ;portA address in bank 0
portB equ 06h ;portB address in bank 0
ANSEL equ 9Bh
PCL equ 02h ;program counter address
OPTION_REG equ 81h ;options register sddress
OSCCON equ 8Fh
DELAYONE equ 20h ;address in general purpose register for 100 counts for the delay

;*******************************************************************************************************