Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Remote turntable

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobby Brown

Hello, I do not have a background in electronics, but I'm working on a fun project that requires I get some sound advice from someone that does.
In early 2014 I started a project that in the end will be a airsoft vehicle. I'm a welder by trade, and have built this type of machine in the past. This time around, I'm adding some new ideas. The part of the build that I need help with are the roof mounted airsoft guns. There will be a pair side by side. They need to rotate, and pivot up and down. The power to move the guns needs to be from batteries, or the 12volt system. Preferably battery power to eliminate wires. I need to know from any of you how I can do this by remote control. I would like two joysticks. One for each motor, the rotation motor, and the up an down for the guns. Remote on off for the triggers is also on my mind. I'm guessing the weight of the guns will be 30 pounds. Add another 10 for the mounting bracket I will fab. My idea is one of the joysticks will lean left and right to move the table. Forward and backwards on the other to raise and lower the guns. Lastly, I will have a camera mounted between the guns giving the gunner a monitor view to find targets. I'm in the early part of this build still, but need to know where I'm headed, how to get there, and of course the cost. Any help as to what to use, and where to get it , will be greatly appreciated.