Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

radio frequency help

Status
Not open for further replies.

alexb

Hi, sorry I'm only new to electronics but for school I have to design and make two devices. One that operates off low DC voltage and can transmit a signal 50 meters away to the second device, a receiving device that can operate off DC voltage up to 12v and create a buzzing noise and/or flashing LED when it receives the signal from the first device. If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated

You need to learn about and make a radio transmitter and a radio receiver that matches it.
Then you need to learn about and make a circuit that has an output to drive the buzzer or LED.

Your teacher should have taught you how to do it. But maybe your teacher is lazy and wants you to find out yourself.

thanks, i'll search around.
my teacher has just told us to design and build a circuit as an assignment, and my idea was just to extravagant