Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Project using OP-Amp 741

Status
Not open for further replies.

mojat

Hai friends, I need a small signal amplifier using three 741 op-amp. I am a beginner in electronics and it will be helpful for me if some one will come up with a circuit and the functional details. Thank you all.

Your request is far too vague, you need to give much more exact details - for a start what is it connecting to, what gain does it need, and what are the source and load impedances.

Hai friends, I need a small signal amplifier using three 741 op-amp. I am a beginner in electronics and it will be helpful for me if some one will come up with a circuit and the functional details. Thank you all.

Here you go.

**broken link removed**

I think it is a class-D amplifier. But the old 741 opamp is way too slow and doesn't have enough power output.
His schematic is missing a few things:

Attachments

• Class-D amplifier.PNG
    Class-D amplifier.PNG
    16.8 KB · Views: 301
As a learning excersise, it would be a good circuit to expriment with. It demonstrates a lot of interesting effects without being complicated, and it can be made useful with a few very simple changes.

As a (plagiarized) homework assignment, on the other hand, it's probably giving some professor a good laugh right now...

i_build_stuff said:
As a learning excersise, it would be a good circuit to experiment with.
Not when it is using an lousy old slow opamp instead of a high speed comparator.