Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC18F1320 Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Waterboy550

I found this project online and would like to duplicate it.

I'm a total beginner when it comes to micro-controllers. However I do have extensive computer knowledge and coding skills. I have downloaded and istalled MPLAB IDE v8.43 and started a new project and chose the MPASM assembler as it was already selected. I know this is a different assembler than the one used on the website (that one costs $200), but is this a good assembler? I have imported the 18F1320TEMP.asm file into the project and am now attempting to change the source code to work with my assembler. Am I on the right track here? Any help would be appreciated.

MPLAB is the assembler from microchip itself so as far as i am concerned its the best one there is for pics(its free too). You should first get familiar with micro controllers.Blink an LED first,that makes things much better then move on to other stuff.Since you say you do know computers i think it wouldnt be that hard for you.

Unless you want to change the code, you could just load the into the PIC.