Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC16F877A senior design project NEED HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

engineergirl27

Hello all,
I in a senior design class and I am trying to program a PIC16F877A to be used as a weather analyzer. It needs to take input from a temp sensor lm35, a humidity sensor, a wind speed sensor, and out put temperature, heat index and wind chill. i have a program for a2d conversion, and I have some experience, but I am getting overwhelmed with how much i have to do, so i was wondering if anyone could help me out with some code. To output the wind chill or heat index i need to do some math, I don't know how to program equations. I have the temp and humidty both going into PORTA and I don't even know if I can do that. The wind speed is a digital input and that is going into portC. PLEASE HELP:confused:

Elizabeth

What have you tried, so far?

At least a flow diagram of the main sequence?

Hi Elizabeth,

Welcome to the forum! Are you expected to program in C or assember? What languages are you already familiar with? Do you have a schematic worked up yet?

Torben

Here is what I have

Ok , I don't know if this is what you guys are looking for but here it goes.

Input all the time from the temp from port A
Display the temp all the time
take input from the humidity sensor through port A
Heat index will be calculated for temps above 27 C/ 80 F with relative humidity > 40 %
Take input from windspeed sensor