Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC16F873A code help

Status
Not open for further replies.

jbmartin87

Hi, guys. I'm an electronic engineering technology student in my final year. It was reccomended to me to use a PIC16F873A (which I now have) for my final project. I need a little help to get started. I've been reading many sites for the past few days and still don't know where to start.

I have some experience with both assembly and c languages. I am currenly working with mikroC and mplab ide. Would prefer to use C.

What I am trying to accomplish: read in 3 digital values from Port C (RC0, RC1, RC2) (port c because of its ST property) and based on some IF statements output a digital value on Port A (RA0).

Also: Can I assign the ports to variables to make working with my IF statements easier?

All help is greatly appreciated! If you need me to clarify anything just ask. Thanks in advance.

Hi, JB Martin

IF you really use the Mikro C compiler ... and are supposed to become an engineer.

You MUST have known four things :

1) the HELP tab : most right place in the upper toolbar ...

2) the example folder located here: C:\Program Files\Mikroelektronika\MikroC\Example ... on your HDD

3) The MkE Forums here : mikroElektronika • Index page

4) the MikroE free online books : Books | mikroElektronika

AND Overall ...

THE HOLY MANUAL : https://www.electro-tech-online.com/custompdfs/2010/03/mikroc_manual.pdf

You'll find there much more than all you want to know ...