Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Odd request: how to have a hypothesis evaluated?

Status
Not open for further replies.

carbonzit

What I'm looking for is some place (website, probably) where I can post a hypothesis and have it evaluated by folks with some scientific background. (It's a non-electronic theory, btw.) Looking for scientific evaluation of a non-scientific hypothesis I dreamt up (I'm not a scientist, at any rate), see whether it has any validity at all. Anyone know of any such place?

hypothesis
I don't know of a place just for that. Here there are many curious minds that might comment on your idea. There are some that will say something stupid but you can take that. Post your idea and see what happens. I am in several science groups on facebook but .....

Thanks for that. Didn't want to sign up for Quora, so I'll pass on that for now, but it looks like Stackexchange might have a topic area close to what I'm looking for.

Regarding posting my hypothesis here, thanks but no thanks; aside from the cranks here, I don't think there are that many folks qualified to comment on my "theory". I'm looking for those much smarter than myself!

I don't think there are that many folks qualified to comment on my "theory". I'm looking for those much smarter than myself!

And, if bother to look through the topics on here, there are quite a few people with both serious science & engineering backgrounds and serious intelligence.