Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newbie::Where to start???

Status
Not open for further replies.

freerichie85

Hi all..
I am just a newbie.. i've got some decent theoritical knowledge in basic electronics and op amp 741.. I've done 2 basic projects(not actually a project.. just tried the circuits available online).. i just want to know how to start designing circuits... i just want to know how u great people started it.. i just dont know how to design even a simple circuit.. can someone suggest me the way to start designing circuits?? just elementary ones.. like, how to design an alarm circuit using 741.. or somethin of that sort.. pls help me..

you need an idea first. Once you have a target, the rest is details

Usually the reason we design things is so that we can make something or accomplish something. Our design usually has the constraints of limited resources - time, money, technology, safety, skill, etc.

It appears that what you want to accomplish is learning so that eventually you have knowledge, skills and experience. You may want to take that and actually do something - design a radio or audio amplifier - or you may be quite satisfied with just the knowledge.