Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

My very first question: design

Status
Not open for further replies.

guillermoe

Greetings.
This is my first post in this awesome forum I happened to find while browsing the net. Have already read some of the topics and was surprised of the huge quantity of information available here. :)

I have a doubt I want you ask you all, oh fearless electro-gurus:
I am an automation engineer. I know the basics of electronics and have applied some of them in both personal and job projects. Now, I want to start research and development of robot project to use in my way to achieving some experience before studying a master on the subject. I have made some small projects using the ones already included in some of the books I bought and som others found on the net. Now, I want to make the next step... design. I have never understood which is the way electronic circuits are designed, why they are given certain power supplies, why an electronic element is used instead of other and so on.
Is there a book or online resource which could explain the design process of a electronic circuit for somebody with regular knowledge on electronics?

Thanyou and, again, this forum rocks.
Guillermo.