Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Ml2010 mini-lab connected to a osilloscope

Status
Not open for further replies.

DJ380

I have a knight ml2010 mini-lab and a Tektronix tbs 1104 oscilloscope, I am a student at Devry for my bachelor's in electronic technology and I am doing a lab and the time setting on the lab sheet got me confused because when I set the time on the scope the waveform I have set goes almost out the screen can anyone give me some pointers so I can finish this lab

What time base have you set?
Where is the horizontal trigger set? ( small arrow on the top of the display )

I have a lesser scope, but some time bases do not have a horizontal trigger, but these are 100ms -

One of the time base sets is 50ns/div, 0.5ms/div and 200ns/div so I move the arrow at the top of the screen and not the horizontal on the bottom

There are two triggers... It sounds like your wave is partially off screen... Are you new to oscilloscopes??

What frequency ( ish ) are you trying to watch... Can you post a copy of the lab question so we can help you select the correct settings..

a. Set Channel 1 of oscilloscope to 2VDC/division.

b. Set time-base of oscilloscope to 50μsec/division.

c. Set oscilloscope triggering to positive edge for Channel 1.

d. Set coupling of oscilloscope to DC.

e. Connect oscilloscope probe from oscilloscope to the DC power supply (main probe to red and ground to black).