Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

LTSpice, Some Basic Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

aljamri

Hi,

As a beginner, I've started this thread to put whatever I face of questions in LTSpice. For someone it may seem basic, but for me it will take me step ahead.

For now, here are two questions:

1- for the attached schematic, how to measure voltage across the transistor E and C (VCE)?

2- What does .tran 0 10 0 1 means?

Thanks

Attachments

• Q1.GIF
    Q1.GIF
    24.8 KB · Views: 331
Hi,

As a beginner, I've started this thread to put whatever I face of questions in LTSpice. For someone it may seem basic, but for me it will take me step ahead.

For now, here are two questions:

1- for the attached schematic, how to measure voltage across the transistor E and C (VCE)?

2- What does .tran 0 10 0 1 means?

Thanks
hi aljamri
To measure Vce, plot Vc ,as Ve is 0V reference potential

.tran 0,1 .2 1u
1....means run the Sim calculations for 1second time [ not real time as seen by the user]
.2 start to plot the data 0.2second after the Sim run starts
1u is the maximum time step for the calculations, I usually leave this blank, let LTS decide.

OK.?
BTW: your .tran means run the calcs for 10s time and start the plot 0 seconds later, with a cal interval of 1second.... not going to happen

EDIT:
Its always a big help if you post your asc file, when asking a question.

Last edited:
Thanks Eric,

To measure Vce, plot Vc ,as Ve is 0V reference potential