Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Looking for guidance.

Status
Not open for further replies.

v8vette84

Hello everyone I am wondering if anyone can help me with this. I'm not good with very small electronics so I figured someone has to know. I have attached pictures of a Lenox "Christmas village" piece that has lights, a small water pump and a small motor that spins. The pump and motor work, the lights do not. The circuit board seems simple enough but I have no idea where to start. Is there a piece on that board that is common to fail? I just have no idea what I'm looking at other than the resistors. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks a lot!

IMG_4155_zpsdoslsevo.jpg

IMG_4157_zpsafuw2ogq.jpg

Hello everyone I am wondering if anyone can help me with this. I'm not good with very small electronics so I figured someone has to know. I have attached pictures of a Lenox "Christmas village" piece that has lights, a small water pump and a small motor that spins. The pump and motor work, the lights do not. The circuit board seems simple enough but I have no idea where to start. Is there a piece on that board that is common to fail? I just have no idea what I'm looking at other than the resistors. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks a lot!

Hi v8vette84,

As you say it is a simple circuit but we need more information in order to help you: