Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Learning the fundamentals of electronics

Status
Not open for further replies.

coolrohit05

I am new to electronics and can someone please help me out on how much time will it take for me to learn the basics of electronics so that i'm aable to take up projects on electronics in my college? I think if someone can help me out I'll have a better interest in the subject and excel in this field? please help me out....... :?:

First of all you have to be able to read schematics.Then you have to be able to recognize components and know what they do.I probobly dont have to mentchon soldering skills.Its also realy useful to know some electricall laws to help you understand circuits better.

Its good for you to get a book.And you will only get good whith practice.So Do some stuff in your free time you will find experementig whith it prety much fun.(Like try to build somting on your own or design somting.)

You will also find it useful to go in to microcontrollers.These are whohe computers in a single chip that can have from as low as 6 to hundrets of pins.
And realy popular MCU is the PIC from microchip.The most powerful PIC is the dsPIC wich runs up to 120Mhz and can cost down to $10.

Welcone in the intresting world of electronics! :D

That's a tough question (how much time) and it depends on many things. Your background plays a part and what you mean by basic electronics has a lot to do with it. The tools and resources you have at hand also play a part.