Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Junebug having PICKIT 2 Problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

soky157

When importing hex file that causes leds to light one by one does not work. PICIT2 always says Writing was successful but the programs never start. I am very new to the Junebug. (Have owned for a couple of months). I would really appreciate any help. I have read other forums entries and this is my first post.

Tony

It's probably being held in reset, one way to release it is to turn DIP #1 off after it's programmed. The PICkit2 software will have a MCLR tab.

MCLR did not help

I checked MCLR on PICIIT2 and Pulled down switch 1 on the Junebug and neither helped. Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated. As yet I have not been able to any program run on the Junebug. Most of which are demos etc on the Forum.

Soky157

The PICKIT 2 Message I am getting is: "Programming successful. Waiting for file to update (Click button to exit again) Nothing else happens, kind of in a frozen state. I am also not sure what button the message is referring to.

Soky157

Can you post the hex file you are using? You will have to rename it to .txt to upload it.

Mike.

Below is an example program that the PICKIT 2 shows Programmed Successfully but the Junebug seems to just freeze.

#include <system.h>
#pragma DATA _CONFIG1H, _INTIO2_OSC_1H
#pragma DATA _CONFIG2H, _WDT_OFF_2H
#pragma DATA _CONFIG3H, _MCLRE_ON_3H
#pragma DATA _CONFIG4L, _LVP_OFF_4L
void led0(void);
void led1(void);