Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Inventory monitoring system..Need help in assembly

Status
Not open for further replies.

daredavel

hi guys! i've been making this project of mine in the past 3 weeks..i admit, i'm not good at assembly..may friend revise my original coding and now i'm having problem with it..:confused:..although its working..but its not finish yet.. I'm asking for all your help guys to finish the program..i would really appreciate it..

About my project:

The user will set how many sensors(maximum of 12 sensors-switch type) he/she will use with the push-buttons(inc, dec).. The 7segment will display the number of sensors used and number of tools missing(0 for non..1-12 for the number of missing)..every 5secs the display changes..showing both sensors used and number of tools missing..

The leds shows if the sensors are active.. If the led is blinking, that means the tool is not placed or missing..if its in a standby lit, that means the tool is there and is detected by the sensor..

I need help in:

1) Buzzer sound - buzzer doesnt sound..and i dont know how to generate an alarm sound.

2) Buzzer Delay - if the tools are taken from the sensor the buzzer will wait for 3mins to alarm..(in the unfinished program), once the tool is taken it automatically triggers the buzzer.

3) Refresh Button - if the buzzer alarmed already, the refresh button will restart the delay before it alarm again. but the tool is returned to the sensor, it will terminate the buzzer.