Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Info on this pair of A1943/C5200

Status
Not open for further replies.

RishiGuru

Hello this is rishiguru. I am a newbie and have very little knowledge about DIY. My friends audio amplifier is broke we have opened the cabinet and found that a pair of A1943/C5200 is used per channel of the two channel amp.

Now, one of the C5200 is burnt, so below is the image of the other pair(which seems ok).

[url=https://www.freeimagehosting.net/2c95f]**broken link removed**[/URL]

Can anybody tell the name of the manufacturer & the specs like power output, voltage and current ratings of this pair. The amp is rated 125 watts X 2. the transfo outputs +/-30V to this two pair of transistors. Is the current rating 5A (not quoted on the transfo)?

It also have 4, 4700uF, 50V capacitors used as ripple filters

Also cannot find CKT brand name? Where we can buy this exact pair?

Kindly help. Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
If you go to digikey you will see that there are choices.
Toshiba, Fairchild Semiconductor, STMicroelectronics

If you go to digikey you will see that there are choices.
Toshiba, Fairchild Semiconductor, STMicroelectronics

Will having left speakers of CKT brand and Toshiba ones on right can produce different sound signatures in the speakers?

Can any one tell me where I can get this specific pair (Same brand & model)?

Last edited:
I found the 2sc1943 at all of these but not from CKT.