Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Inchworm Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

mouse9911

Hi Guys,
Im a real newbie at this, i just recently bought a Inchworm assembled board from a store in Toronto. I have no previous experience with PIC programming or such and i am slightly confused. I downloaded MPLAB IDE 7.50 and (I also tried 7.6) and disabled FIFO on my computer (Windows XP), my Windows COM port settings are set to BAUD 9600, 8 data bits, Parity:NONE, Stop bits 1, Flow control none.
I have a wall adapter that is set to 9 Volts 300mA although it is the changeable kind so i can change it around. The green power LED glows bright when i connect to the power. There are two chips on my board along with what should be all the rest of the stuff. One chip is a MAXIM chip (Although i dont think the magazine company in this case) and the there is a Microchip F877A on the board.

When i try to connect with MPLAB 7.5 with COM1 19200 Baud i get:

Auto-connect not enabled - Not connecting (Try enabling auto-connect on the ICD2 settings pages.)
ICDWarn0034: Please ensure that your system's serial FIFO buffers are disabled.
Connecting to MPLAB ICD 2
ICD0021: Unable to connect with MPLAB ICD 2
MPLAB ICD 2 Ready

MPLAB 7.5 COM1 BAUD 57600:

Auto-connect not enabled - Not connecting (Try enabling auto-connect on the ICD2 settings pages.)
ICDWarn0034: Please ensure that your system's serial FIFO buffers are disabled.
Connecting to MPLAB ICD 2
MPLAB ICD 2 Ready