Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

I want to make a fake Flux Capacitor

Status
Not open for further replies.

greeneyehawk

I need help making a fake flux capacitor. The trouble I am having is coming up with a way to make LEDS flash like this YouTube - Flux capacitor demonstration in a flowing motion.

I would like to know how to do this without the use of any IC chips. I am still learning with transistors and such.

Another question I have is could you replace the LEDS with small light bulbs?

I have tried getting LEDS to flash different ways just using a 2 transistor oscillator, but when I connect two LEDS in series, neither flashes; when one is on its own, it flashes fine. Why is this?

Thanks if you can answer any of the above questions!

Welcome to Electo-tech, greeneyehawk!
As always, it would be helpful if you posted a picture of the schematic you have already tried. It gives the members on this forum a place to start ;)