Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

How can I make this circuit smaller

Status
Not open for further replies.

jasonpm

Hello Everyone,

I would like some opinions on how i can make this circuit smaller ...

Any help would be appreciated ... I want it down to a very small size around 3cmx3xm , less if possible , also i am not really good at electronics so there might be a obvious solution, also the led has a delay of around 3seconds as that is what i want.

Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_20130316_174529 copy.jpg
    IMG_20130316_174529 copy.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 211
Could you draw a schematic off the whole thing? I somehow don´t see how you get that 3sec delay from it. Also, what kind of pressure switch is that and what transistor do you use?

If you want to go really small use Surface Mount parts plus a 3V coin cell as the power source. When you say the LED has a 3 sec delay do you mean it self-oscillates with a 3 sec period? There are no obvious 'delay' components in the pic.

I have just made this , the only thing is i dont have the model of the capacitor and resistor ( I am not sure how much it will matter but i will get these posted here later in the day!

Thank for all your help guys!

1.png