Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

HELP aid my understanding of BJT's (take it slow im new to this... )

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikeOJ

using the information provided determine:
IC
VE
VB
R1

just take me through it, would be appreciated, im wondering if it would help to redraw the circuit..??

Attachments

• Photo Dec 16, 9 58 05 AM.jpg
    Photo Dec 16, 9 58 05 AM.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 282
using the information provided determine:
IC
VE
VB
R1

just take me through it, would be appreciated, im wondering if it would help to redraw the circuit..??

hi,
They give you Vc = 10V and Vcc =15V and the collector resistor as 4.7K, so you should be able to tell us the Ic thru the 4.7K..???

What do you think it is.?:)

:S bare with me if im wrong but do you take the voltage drop so 10v-15v=5v and multiply that by the resistor value then divide it by 4.7, giving us 5..

:S bare with me if im wrong but do you take the voltage drop so 10v-15v=5v and multiply that by the resistor value then divide it by 4.7, giving us 5..

No, use Ohms Law Ic = [ Vcc-Vc ] / Rc

Now what do you make the Ic current value.??

Ohms law.. see i know the principle yet didnt apply it.
ok, so then its 15-10/4.7
so that mean for part ii we can find the VE using the Ic and IB

Ohms law.. see i know the principle yet didnt apply it.
ok, so then its 15-10/4.7
so that mean for part ii we can find the VE using the Ic and IB