Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Hall effect gear tooth sensors

Status
Not open for further replies.

kennydow241

I am an electronics student at university and I am building a rev counter for an engine. To do this I will need a gear tooth sensor.

Having looked around allegro seems to do what I am looking for. (Either ATS673LSETN or ATS674LSETN)

The only problem is I can't seem to find anywhere to sell me them in the UK.

RS components do a sensor from Honeywell however this is a bit high priced and Maplin have now stopped selling an allegro gear tooth sensor which they used to sock.

Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks, Kenny

go to allegro's website and order some samples, lie a bit when the webpage that askes you questions about your project comes up, and bang you'll have upto 6 samples within a week or two. It's really easy it get hold of something you really need fast.