Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

FM Communication

Status
Not open for further replies.

dirtbiker1824

Hi everyone,
I am a mechanical engineer by trade but I like to dabble in electronics. I am trying to design a circuit that will control a relay using FM transmitters/receivers. The way I plan to do this is to have the transmitter transmit 8 bits of data. The receiver side will have 8 dip switches that each connect to an XNOR gate and the second input of the XNOR gate will be the 8 bit signal after going through a SIPO register. Each output from the 8 XNOR gates will go into the input of and AND gate. With this setup it will allow me to compare the 8 bit signal transmitted via FM with a programmed key in each receiver circuit. So just to recap, I have an 8 bit signal coming in which gets compared to a key in the receiver circuit and if each bit agrees a logical 1 is passed through. Now I want to take this logical 1 and have it turn on and off a relay. If a 1 is detected the relay will turn on and if ANOTHER 1 is detected the relay will turn off. My problem is that I do not have a latching relay so I was thinking about using a T-Flip Flop. Since I won't have a clock pulse I was wondering if I could use the logical 1 coming from the AND gate as the clock pulse, essentially connecting the clock pulse pin of the T-Flip Flop to the T pin.