Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Finding correct USB-C charging module for 12.8v 3ah Battery

Status
Not open for further replies.

leon123

Hello, I am very new to this forum and hope someone of you could help me with my project.
Just to make clear from the beginning, I am a programmer and don't know very much about circuits and electronics.
My project idea is to make a portable digital frame, with a battery that can be charged.
The software part is not a problem, but I struggle to find the right hardware parts, so my project can run from a battery and I can charge it by using a USB-C cable. This is my very first hardware project. I attached a document with a rough scheme of the hardware components and how I believe it should all work together.

The question is as followed:
I need to find a correct USB-C charging module, so I can charge my 12.8v 3a Battery pack. I thought of something like a TC4056A charger module (a picture is also attached). But I think that it will be not enough to charge my 12.8v Battery. I wanted it to be able to work and charge at the same time like a phone, without a switch. I looked up on the internet but could not find a fitting module.
I was hoping one of you could help me find a fitting module for that purpose (the Battery pack already has a BMS).

Thank you in advance

Attachments

• frame-project.jpg
    frame-project.jpg
    99.4 KB · Views: 246
  • type-c-charging-module.png
    type-c-charging-module.png
    735 KB · Views: 297