Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Fed up of Wrapping and point to point soldering

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cry_Wolf

Hello all Respected Members,

I am really fedup of wrapping wires around the proto type boards and soldering them, It becomes a mess (just like a bird's nest) and its very hard to debug if any thing goes wrong. Now I have finally decided to go for the PCB.(I have never done PCB layouts before:eek:).

Now the question is which Software should I use (I expect you to say EAGLE :D). I have been going through some EAGLE tutorials but cannot get hands on it :(. I would like know some other softwares that are easy to use and are efficient for atleast single side PCB design. If you people still insist that eagle is the best so please provide me some good tutorials and hints.

Thank You

Yes keep working on Eagle. Why? Mostly because it has schematic capture which makes sure that your board and the schematic are the same. It is free.

Work on a tutorial and feel free to ask questions in this thread when you have problems.

The first thing most people need to know is that most passives are in the RCL library.

I have made most of my circuits on stripboard. It has parallel strips of copper and is perforated with holes.
Half of a pcb wiring is already done by the strips. Parts and a few jumper wires make the remainder of the wiring. One wire from a part is in each hole.

A drill-bit is used to cut strips where needed.