Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

falleafd-help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

manohar

hello sir,
i have started a project whose complete details are at:
http://www.geocities.com/tjacodesign/cerberes/cerberes.html

but it uses a pic microcontroller . as of now i donot know anything about pic's(i am still a student). but we have 8051 in this semester and it would be of great help if would help me with the circuit for the same thing using 8051(maybe i need pull up resistors)but i need this circuit badly and also the program for the same . i need to complete this project in a very a short duration.(i am yet to learn 8051 but as it is in our syllabus this semester i will learn it ) but pic is not included in our syllabus.for the exam i will need to answer the questions about my project if i use pic i will have to study it.but using a 8051 will lessen my burden.

Sorry,

I said that I cannot visit that site because of the firewall (the firewall of vietnamese net).

So if you can, you may download the site and send it to me via email.

doanhiep@swissinfo.org

For more information about pics and tutorial of PICs, you may see the signature of Nigel. He writes a very very very good tutorial with basic pics : 16f628 and 16f877.

Yeah, you only need pull up resistors on port0 of 89C51. The 3 other ports do not need pull up resistors.