Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Experience Indicator

Status
Not open for further replies.

kcflyer

My posts have "Electronics Newbie" listed under my screen name. While I'm certainly no expert, I'm no newbie either. How can I change this attribute?

Yeah, and I'm no 'Expert' either... It has to do with your participation in the forum, the number of posts you make. You'll see that it's by no means a measure of the experience or abilities of the other members as well...

So, if a 'Expert' gives you advice, doesn't actually mean they know what they are talking about. Sort of an honorary title, doesn't really mean anything more than a level of interest in electronics.

Yeah, I know for a fact I am not a God...or am I? Could it just be I am a God but don't know it? nah...that's too contradictory.

dknguyen said:
Yeah, I know for a fact I am not a God...or am I? Could it just be I am a God but don't know it? nah...that's too contradictory.

If God created everything, how was God created?

kcflyer said:
My posts have "Electronics Newbie" listed under my screen name. While I'm certainly no expert, I'm no newbie either. How can I change this attribute?

As already suggested, it's simply based on the number of posts you've made - it will change when you hit specific threshold values.

Notice that there's a ratings bar. To rate a member click on the .