Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Error check my schematic please (motor controller)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Triode

I just would like to have others look at this. There are always improvements to be made, and I'm no expert.

Stuff im not sure of:
-am I using any bad resistor values for LEDs and switches
-Proper regulator setup
-conflicts with pins on PIC chip (ie using pins as outputs or inputs where it will cause errors later)
-will the programming connection work here?

Connections used:
receiver# pins to connect to a RC radio receiver. Two power it and the other gets the signals.
the +18 pins connect to a pair of 9V rechargeable batteries.
motor 1 and 2 connect to the lines of one motor and motor 3 and 4 connect to the lines of a second.

Purpose of componenets:
One button is reset, the other will be used to calibrate the motor controller.
The LED's will show what calibration state it is in.
as a side note the plan is that the user will push it once and led 1 will light to indicate that you are calibrating the high side of channel 1, then you turn the channel 1 knob to what you want to be the high position and press the button, then led 1 and 2 light indicating that it is configuring the neutral position, and so on, it repeats for channel 2, this is very minimal interface I know, but it just needs to be enough that I have some idea where it is. Maybe I'll add more on the next version.

**broken link removed**

Last edited:
WHat type of motor? Unipolar stepper?