1. Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.
    Dismiss Notice

Driving a vibration motor using discrete components

Discussion in 'General Electronics Chat' started by Kian, Jul 26, 2017.

  1. Pommie

    Pommie Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    10,757
    Likes:
    428
    Location:
    Brisbane Australia
    ONLINE
    Audio, check out post 10.

    Mike.
     
  2. audioguru

    audioguru Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    32,939
    Likes:
    994
    Location:
    Canada, of course!
    I came back to this old thread because I received an alert that I guess was recently cancelled.
     
  3. JimB

    JimB Super Moderator Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes:
    662
    Location:
    Peterhead, Scotland
    Stand down guys, you can get back in your boxes now. :)

    The thread was re-awakened by a spam post which has since been deleted.

    JimB
     
  4. dave miyares

    Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 1997
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    -10
  5. Kian

    Kian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Likes:
    0
    Actually I ended up using the MGSF1N02LT1G. It seems to work. Build 10 sets and all the motors seem to be running well.

    I still don't know what is a good MOSFET or BJT to use.

    Audioguru, you said both the MGSF1N02LT1G and BC337 will not be fully on. But no one suggest something that will be suitable and will turn on fully. Anyone other suggestions that I can try?
     
  6. audioguru

    audioguru Well-Known Member Most Helpful Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    32,939
    Likes:
    994
    Location:
    Canada, of course!
    Since transistors and Mosfets have some with minimum spec's and others with maximum spec's then some will work and some will not work if ALL of them are not sensitive enough for your voltages (because you cannot order only very sensitive ones, you get whatever they have). Look in Digikey where you can select "typical" spec's for Mosfets then look on the datasheet of the most sensitive Mosfet to see if ALL of them are sensitive enough.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice