Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Does anyone see anything wrong with this circuit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

toreywood

I am new to electronics but have a basic understanding of the science.
Does anyone see anthing wrong with this circuit?
Maybe I should have said what is wrong with this circuit.
And What can I do to shut off the flow of the battery when the capacitor near point B is charged.
My goal is to get anywhere from 120VDC to 450VDC from a battery 6V to 12V. I only need a .5mA current occuring at 1sec bursts at random intervals anywhere from 2 sec. apart to 2hr. apart delivered to the load. These bursts are going to be triggered by an input from a outside sorce. (i.e. a starling landing on positive and negative points)
Thoughts are apprecitated.
Torey

Attachments

• inverter.jpg
    inverter.jpg
    19 KB · Views: 201
Last edited:
I found the inverter part on the net and added a rectifier to make it DC. And a capacitor to create a burst when the points are closed.
How can I fix it?
I did say basic knowledge of electronics right. :)

Last edited:
(starling landing on positive and negative points)

Are you trying to electrocute birds? Not a real practical idea in my opinion. Is your intent to kill them or just scare them away?